Update Mi Mobiles Review

Update Mi Mobiles Review – The Mi 8 Lite scored 85% in our review earlier this year. (Image Source: Xiaomi)

The Mi 8 Lite is the flagship of the sea of ​​Xiaomi mobile phones updated to Android 9.0 Pie based on MIUI 11. The Chinese company released the Snapdragon 660 mobile with Android 8.1 Oreo in September 2018 and has since updated it to Android 9.0 Pie. . MIUI 10.2. However, Xiaomi is not done with OS updates for mid-range devices.

Update Mi Mobiles Review

Update Mi Mobiles Review

One year it was made for Mi 8 Lite. Although even some smartphones are lucky enough to receive an operating system update once a year, the affordable mobile is second in line in less than twelve months. To recap, Xiaomi launched the Mi 8 Lite in September 2018 with Android 8.1 Oreo built on top of MIUI 10. The device didn’t receive Android 9.0 Pie when we tested it in January, while Xiaomi updated the Mi 8 Lite to Pie in February from MIUI 10.2.

Two Weeks With The Xiaomi Mi Note 10, And Camera Test Problems

Now, Piunikaweb has discovered that Xiaomi has started rolling out the MIUI 11 beta for the fifteen-month-old phone. Surprisingly, they are based on Android 10 and not Android 9.0 Pie as we have seen on other Xiaomi smartphones. Please note that this is a Chinese beta version, which means it will not come with Google Play Services pre-installed.

However, its appearance means that Xiaomi will be working to bring the MIUI 11 build based on Android 10 to its international branches. However, if you want to try Android 10 on Mi 8 Lite, you can download the 2.1GB build from here. Piunikaweb notes that the device will ask to confirm account details if the device is flashed using the default system updater, installing it in TWRP will bypass this. However, we cannot comment on the validity of this.

What would you like to see in MIUI 12? 10/1/2020 Xiaomi moves Mi 8 to Android 10 01/09/2020 Xiaomi may work on built-in equalizer for MIUI 11 24/12/2019 Android 10 close to Xiaomi Pocophone F1 23/12/2019 No Android 10 patch or Widevine DRM for this year’s Redmi Note 8 Pro, Xiaomi confirms 12/18/2019 Android 10 will arrive on Xiaomi Redmi K20 & Mi 9T 12/14/2019 Xiaomi Mi Max 3 continues to support MIUI 11 update 12/12/2019 MIUI 11 lands on Xiaomi Redmi 8 , but still on Android 9.0 Pie 12/06/2019 Xiaomi may want to reconsider its choice for the fast charging icon on MIUI 11 23/11/2019 Xiaomi Redmi 4 announced to receive MIUI 11 – even with some of the most important features 17/11/2019 Xiaomi MIUI 11 rollout is now a hoax 5/11/2019 Xiaomi Pocophone F1 received mysterious MIUI 11 update 10/30/2019 Xiaomi Redmi 7 master sleep MI 11 update 10/25/2019 Xiaomi released beta MIUI 11 update for Android 10 ra on Mi Mix 3 10/25/2019 Xiaomi to release MIUI 11 Global with Redmi Note 8 Pro in India ii 10/10/2019

See also  Update A51 Price In Lulu Review

Before writing and translating, I worked for several companies including Apple and Neowin. I studied International History and Politics at the University of Leeds, which I switched to Political Science. Feel free to chat on Twitter or Notebookchat. Xiaomi introduced the new flagship product of the Xiaomi Mi 12 series. In addition to the expected Xiaomi 12 series of mobile phones, the new MIUI 13 operating system also came out of this conference.

The Best Xiaomi Phone In 2022

MIUI has been the leader of the major Android mobile operating systems since its inception, and its rich and detailed features have always been far behind other Android competitors. However, MIUI 12 has faced many negative reviews over the years due to various bugs and flaws.

Now the new MIUI 13 has been released. Can it reverse the decline of MIUI 12 and restore the excellent MIUI system? Today we’re going to take a deeper look at handwork.

The Xiaomi 12 Pro phone is equipped with a stable version of MIUI 13 (version 13.0.12.0.SLBCNXM) for previous testing. Without further ado, let’s get right to it.

Update Mi Mobiles Review

As for the MIUI 12 issues, Xiaomi said that they have taken care and resolved them. Over the past year, they’ve dissected more than 6,000 videos on the web, identified 425 issues, and continue to fix and eliminate them. Upgrade this November. MIUI stability has returned to last year.

Xiaomi Redmi Note 5 Review

Accordingly, the general idea of ​​the new year of MIUI 13 is to be faster and more stable. The MIUI team left the option of updating and focused on features with real meaning and understanding for users. On mobile, the first point is simple optimization.

See also  Update Samsung Galaxy S21 Ultra S Pen Price Review

The smoothness of the Xiaomi Mi 12 Pro MIUI 13 system is based on the “metaphysical curve” and value of the frame of the mobile phone. The editor shows the smoothness of scrolling the Mi 12 Pro on the main screen with the function of negative one screen, changing the background and opening the system with, for example, “Weather”.

As can be seen from the data recorded above, in the most frequently used tests, the performance of MIUI is really stable, the system frame rate change is maintained by the storage of about 3 frames and simple interfaces like main. screen and settings are all With a frame rate of 120 frames per second, the real feel is even smoother. Some built-in apps like “Weather” and “Music” are limited to 90 frames per second or 60 frames per second, but general use is still smooth and stable.

Then there’s the fluidity of opening third-party apps. The editor selects the most used applications such as “IT Home”, “Bilibili”, “Weibo”, “QQ” and “WeChat” for testing, and the results are also based on the editor’s expectations. The fluency of these apps is very good. In use, the change in the number of frames is very small, and the vertical blue tone of the metaphysical curve is lower than the red line, which is very stable. No bar will fall if you are inexperienced.

Xiaomi Mi 11 Pro Review: Are The Issues From The Mi 11 Fixed?

Combined with Xiaobian’s daily experience on Xiaomi Mi 12 Pro, the security and intelligence of MIUI 13 is definitely at a high level, and daily use and work can be done like flying. The new feeling of using MIUI is back.

Another embodiment of the simple optimization of MIUI 13 is the ability to use the background. To verify this feature, IT Home tested the ability to stay in the background. During the test, the editor first removed background apps from the Xiaomi Mi 12 Pro and then selected 20 important apps and opened them one by one. After all 20 apps have run, go back to the first app and open it again.

Judging by the upload process below, after opening 20 apps, only 4 apps have their backends disabled. The performance quality of the backend application is still very impressive. In the past I’ve changed apps a bit on my mobile and rebooted when I got back.

See also  Update Lg 70 Inch Uhd Tv Review

Update Mi Mobiles Review

In addition, MIUI 13 also supports liquid devices. The manager said that after 36 months of continuous use, the read and write will drop to less than 5% and will look like new for a long time. The Mi 12 Pro has not been released for a long time, so the impact assessment cannot be done immediately and should be evaluated over a long period of time.

Xiaomi Redmi Note 2 Review: Amazing Upgrade From Original Redmi

In general, the main experience of MIUI 13 has returned to the level it should be, and daily use is stable and smooth enough. Of course, there are occasional frame drops, but it’s rare. It can be said that MIUI 13’s optimization efforts are commendable.

Optimizing the experience is the main goal of MIUI 13, but not all. Apart from the experience, MIUI 13 has also improved other aspects of the user experience. Their first concern is privacy.

MIUI 12 has achieved more privacy than before. This time, MIUI 13 aims to increase our personal protection options.

The first is privacy protection at the facial recognition system level. Hot news ahead. Although the facial recognition of many mobile phones only sees their face in the interface, they can take pictures from the camera that can reveal privacy.

Xiaomi Mi 9 Review: A High Performance Flagship Ready To Take On The World

Now, Xiaomi has implemented system-level privacy occlusion in MIUI 13, which is based on modifying the bottom layer of the system so that when the user performs facial recognition, parts other than the face will be blocked.

Since this is a system level, the same privacy protection can be achieved even if the user performs face authentication in the system or calls face authentication in a third-party application.

The second feature is a private watermark. Because now there are more and more businesses that can work online and situations where there is frequent photography and recording. If these photo IDs are not protected, they can be stolen and used elsewhere. Now,

Update Mi Mobiles Review

Mi mobiles, review mobiles, review of samsung mobiles, sony mobiles update, buy mobiles review, lg mobiles software update, affordable mobiles review, xiomi mi mobiles, mi mobiles india, buy mobiles net review, mobiles uk review, mobiles phones review

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *